Tag Archives: hip-hop

Kendrick Lamar released a new album last night

That’s right, Mr. Lamar dropped an album essentially out of nowhere last night.  While most would probably consider this an EP, it’s still awesome to see new music from the hip-hop all-star.  The album is called untitled unmastered. and features 8 new tracks from Kendrick.

It’s available to purchase on iTunes right here.  If you have Spotify you can stream it below:


Drake and Future Drop Joint Album Called “What a Time to Be Alive”


Last night Drake and Future released a collaborative project that set the internet ablaze called, What a Time to Be Alive.  The full-length project includes 11 new songs, 9 that feature both artists and a new original solo track from both Drake and Future.  It’s now available for purchase on iTunes.

Buy it here for $9.99.  Tracklist below:


In case you missed their collaboration that appeared on Future’s Dirty Sprite 2, watch the music video below:

Dr. Dre Set to Release First Album in 16 Years


The last album we had from Dr. Dre was The Chronic 2001, and quite frankly, it was a classic.  However, it seems like that was a lifetime ago, and we’ve all been patiently waiting out the release of Dre’s latest effort.  The day has finally come…  Well, almost.

On August 7th, this Friday, Dr. Dre will release his long-awaited third studio album called Compton.  The tracklist looks promising, but for all the hype built up over the past 16 years I hope it delivers.  Take a look at the songs and features below.

  1. Intro
  2. Talk About It (Feat. King Mez & Justus)
  3. Genocide (Feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
  4. It’s All On Me (Feat. Justus & BJ The Chicago Kid)
  5. All In A Day’s Work (Feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
  6. Darkside/Gone (Feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
  7. Loose Cannons (Feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)
  8. Issues (Feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)
  9. Deep Water (Feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)
  10. Jon Connor – “One Shot One Kill” (Feat. Snoop Dogg)
  11. The Game – “Just Another Day” (Feat. Asia Bryant)
  12. For The Love Of Money (Feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)
  13. Satisfiction (Feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
  14. Animals (Feat. Anderson Paak)
  15. Medicine Man (Feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
  16. Talking To My Diary

You can pre-order the album on iTunes right here.

Meek Mill Finally Responds to Drake with Diss Record Titled “Wanna Know”

After waiting a week to respond to Drake’s two diss records, Meek Mill has finally fired back.  The new track premiered last night on Funkmaster Flex, and today the CDQ version of the track released.  Listen to the new track below:


Listen to the two tracks that Drake fired at Meek as well:

I’ll keep my opinion to myself, but we certainly want to know who you guys think got the best of the exchange? Vote here: